FORUM BRASILMINIS

Uma nova era começa, uma nova ideia começa a tomar forma.


 

InícioPortal*CalendárioFAQBuscarRegistrar-seMembrosGruposLogin

Compartilhe | 
 

 Victory Points: Mounts

Ver o tópico anterior Ver o tópico seguinte Ir em baixo 
AutorMensagem
Stalker



Mensagens : 142
Data de inscrição : 28/01/2008

MensagemAssunto: Victory Points: Mounts   Qua Maio 07, 2008 7:38 am

Victory Points
Vol. 1, Pg. 3: Mounts

Welcome to another installment of Victory Points, an article series for answering questions on the D&D Miniatures game. By following this series, players and judges won't need to comb through the D&D Miniatures forum to find answers to obscure rules questions.

One of the most requested clarifications on the revised rules since the launch of the new game has been how the mount rules function. This week, we address that subject. There have been some unintended consequences with the mount rules, so note the change in red below:

Citação :


Mounts:

The Mount ability specifies a keyword, such as Dwarf, Orc, or Human, which permits a creature with that keyword to become its rider. While mounted, both rider and mount are considered to occupy the mount's entire space, are adjacent to one another, but do not provide cover for one another.

The mount and rider are separate creatures which move together. If movement would provoke an opportunity attack, the attacker would need to choose either the rider or the mount for the target of the opportunity attack unless the attacker can make more than one opportunity attack during a creature's turn.

A mount and rider activate separately.

Mount: On a mount's turn, it is able to move and attack normally. Effects that move, shift, or change position of the mount also change the position of the rider. While the mount is moving, you ignore limitations to the rider's movement, such as those caused by Visejaw, Fear's Dark Shadow, or standard conditions such as Staggered, Slowed, Stunned or Helpless. If the mount has Flight, the rider also benefits from Flight while the mount is moving. Other abilities of the mount do not benefit the rider unless specified.

If the mount is eliminated, the rider is placed on the map in the space formerly occupied by the mount. If the mount's former space is not a legal position, place the rider in the nearest legal position.

When the mount charges, if an ability or effect allows the rider to make an attack as part of the mount's charge, the rider also receives a +1 attack bonus to that attack against the target of the charge.

Mounting: An eligible non-mounted creature adjacent to a mount can become a rider as a move action that provokes opportunity attacks. While mounted, a rider counts as a Mounted creature and has the Riding condition:

Riding: A Riding creature cannot move on its own but can otherwise act normally. It is still subject to effects that push, pull, or otherwise transport it. Effects which move, shift, or change position of the Riding creature end this condition and do not change the position of the mount. A Riding creature's Speed is 0. A Riding creature may voluntarily dismount as a move action: the Riding condition ends and the creature shifts to an adjacent space. Whenever a creature is dismounted, it cannot move until the end of the current creature's turn.

Forced Dismounts: A mounted unit must always consist of an allied mount and its appropriate rider. If the rider and mount are controlled by different players, even temporarily, dismount the rider (the mount rejects the rider; place in a legal adjacent space). Similarly, if an inappropriate rider is somehow transposed with a mount's rider (a non-Dwarf on a Thundertusk Boar, for example), that creature is also automatically forced to dismount. A rider subjected to an attack, ability or special power that pushes, pulls or slides is dismounted. The rider is considered to occupy the entire space of the mount -- so pushing the rider one space would place it in a space adjacent to the mount. Place effects, such as Abduct or Baleful Transposition, could also be used to dismount a rider. Forced dismounts do not provoke opportunity attacks.


These clarifications supersede any conflicting information in the April 10 Errata and Clarification document.

Q. Can a Rider use a move action to switch between adjacent mounts?
A.
No. A creature cannot have the mounted keyword when becoming a Mounted Rider. Additionally, a voluntarily dismounting creature cannot move again for the rest of the turn and is unable to become a rider on a new mount.

Q. Can a Rider dismount to an occupied space or a space containing difficult terrain? Can a non-phasing creature dismount past the corner of a wall to an adjacent space?
A.
No. A dismounting creature follows all rules applied to shifting. You can only dismount to squares that you could normally move to as if you were shifting from one square in the mount's space to an adjacent square.

Q. The Thundertusk Boar's Rabid Charger power and the Warhorse's Charger ability both grant the rider a free attack when charging. In which order do the mount and rider attack? Do both rider and mount attacks have to be against the target of the charge?
A.
Both the rider and the mount must attack the target of the charge. Both must satisfy the requirements of a charge to attack: they must attack while adjacent and in the space nearest the enemy. The rider or mount may attack in either order. Resolve one before beginning the next attack sequence.

Q. If a mount is on teleport terrain, can I teleport a creature to mount it?
A.
No. You may not teleport or otherwise be placed in a space currently occupied by another creature.

Q. If a mounted pair is on teleport terrain, can the rider teleport to dismount?
A.
Yes, if the rider can teleport to a legal position. This counts as a voluntary dismount, so the rider's speed is reduced to zero for the rest of the creature's turn.

Q. A mounted pair charges a target creature adjacent to an enemy Champion of Dol Dorn. If the Champion interrupts the charge using his Defender power and uses Feat of Strength to push the mount back one square, can the mount or the rider still attack?
A.
Mounted creatures still use all normal game rules for attacks. If an event such as the Champion of Dol Dorn's attack causes a creature to be placed in a situation where it cannot complete its attack sequence, the attack ends. The mount is still considered to have charged and cannot move further.

Q. What happens when a rider is Immobilized? Can an Immobilized or Stunned rider dismount?
A.
No. Because dismounting is a type of shift, an Immobilized or Stunned creature is not permitted to voluntarily dismount unless able to use an ability or power such as Teleport in which a creature is placed in rather than moved to a different space.

Q. Can the rider charge an enemy after dismounting?
A.
No, a voluntarily dismounted creature cannot move until the end of the turn.

Q. If a mount is stunned, petrified or rendered helpless, does the rider automatically dismount?
A.
No. The rider must still dismount normally from a mount with any of these conditions. A rider only dismounts automatically when the mount is destroyed, when the rider is affected by forced movement affects, or when a rider is no longer eligible.

Q. Can a rider start a game mounted?
A.
No.

Q. Can a Nightmare with a rider move through a wall?
A.
A nightmare may not move through a wall unless the rider also has Phasing.

Q. Does a close burst attack from a rider affect the mount?
A.
A close burst attack does target creatures in the same space as the attacker, so a mount may be susceptible to a close burst attack from the rider and vice versa.


Voltar ao Topo Ir em baixo
Ver perfil do usuário
KaeZar



Mensagens : 25
Data de inscrição : 24/01/2008
Localização : Salete - SC - Brasil

MensagemAssunto: Re: Victory Points: Mounts   Qua Maio 07, 2008 8:24 am

Bastante informativo, mas
Stalker escreveu:
Victory Points
Vol. 1, Pg. 3: Mounts
Q. Can a rider start a game mounted?
A.
No.
Isso eu nao sabia.... Exclamation
Voltar ao Topo Ir em baixo
Ver perfil do usuário
Stalker



Mensagens : 142
Data de inscrição : 28/01/2008

MensagemAssunto: Re: Victory Points: Mounts   Qua Maio 07, 2008 9:34 am

Citação :

Q. Can the rider charge an enemy after dismounting?
A.
No, a voluntarily dismounted creature cannot move until the end of the turn.

isso tambem vai pegar bastante gente de surpresa
Voltar ao Topo Ir em baixo
Ver perfil do usuário
Grenader



Mensagens : 174
Data de inscrição : 23/01/2008
Localização : Diadema - SP

MensagemAssunto: Re: Victory Points: Mounts   Qua Maio 07, 2008 10:12 am

Bono...

Quando ataco uma criatura montada, eu escolho se bato na montaria ou no cavaleiro ???
Voltar ao Topo Ir em baixo
Ver perfil do usuário
KaeZar



Mensagens : 25
Data de inscrição : 24/01/2008
Localização : Salete - SC - Brasil

MensagemAssunto: Re: Victory Points: Mounts   Qua Maio 07, 2008 10:18 am

pode escolher.... afinal sao duas criaturas ocupando o mesmo espaço, e uma nao da cover pra outra.
Voltar ao Topo Ir em baixo
Ver perfil do usuário
papa



Mensagens : 517
Data de inscrição : 23/01/2008
Idade : 44
Localização : RS

MensagemAssunto: Re: Victory Points: Mounts   Qua Maio 07, 2008 11:30 am

As três informações mais importantes são:

Não começa montado.

Não pode desmontar em terreno dificil.

E o rider que desmontar, só desmonta, sem poder se mover!
Voltar ao Topo Ir em baixo
Ver perfil do usuário
KaeZar



Mensagens : 25
Data de inscrição : 24/01/2008
Localização : Salete - SC - Brasil

MensagemAssunto: Re: Victory Points: Mounts   Qua Maio 07, 2008 1:57 pm

papa escreveu:
E o rider que desmontar, só desmonta, sem poder se mover!
Mas pode atacar, que fique bem claro isso....
Voltar ao Topo Ir em baixo
Ver perfil do usuário
Stalker



Mensagens : 142
Data de inscrição : 28/01/2008

MensagemAssunto: Re: Victory Points: Mounts   Qua Maio 07, 2008 2:18 pm

papa escreveu:
As três informações mais importantes são:

Não começa montado.

Não pode desmontar em terreno dificil.

E o rider que desmontar, só desmonta, sem poder se mover!

as informações sobre desmonte forçado são interessantes também.

Vem aquele wulfgar bombado pela EB dando carga com Warhorse na sua dupla de Dol Dorns, toma AoO com Feat of Strenght e é empurrado pra fora do cavalo, ficando fora do alcance pra atacar e de quebra (literalmente) caindo do cavalo Cool
Voltar ao Topo Ir em baixo
Ver perfil do usuário
papa



Mensagens : 517
Data de inscrição : 23/01/2008
Idade : 44
Localização : RS

MensagemAssunto: Re: Victory Points: Mounts   Qua Maio 07, 2008 3:59 pm

Stalker escreveu:
papa escreveu:
As três informações mais importantes são:

Não começa montado.

Não pode desmontar em terreno dificil.

E o rider que desmontar, só desmonta, sem poder se mover!

as informações sobre desmonte forçado são interessantes também.

Vem aquele wulfgar bombado pela EB dando carga com Warhorse na sua dupla de Dol Dorns, toma AoO com Feat of Strenght e é empurrado pra fora do cavalo, ficando fora do alcance pra atacar e de quebra (literalmente) caindo do cavalo Cool

O interessante é que isso dá aval para muitas outras formas de desmonte. por exemplo um mind flyer lich q mire seu ataque no rider pode agora move-lo para fora da montaria.
Voltar ao Topo Ir em baixo
Ver perfil do usuário
Grenader



Mensagens : 174
Data de inscrição : 23/01/2008
Localização : Diadema - SP

MensagemAssunto: Re: Victory Points: Mounts   Qua Maio 07, 2008 4:21 pm

Como qualquer abilidade de slide !!! Very Happy
Voltar ao Topo Ir em baixo
Ver perfil do usuário
Itto Ogami



Mensagens : 60
Data de inscrição : 04/05/2008

MensagemAssunto: Re: Victory Points: Mounts   Qui Maio 08, 2008 1:32 am

Só não entendo pq não se pode começar o jogo montado.
Meio sem sentido... Tipo, "opa, começou o combate? ah! então vou montar no meu animal!" Sad
Voltar ao Topo Ir em baixo
Ver perfil do usuário
papa



Mensagens : 517
Data de inscrição : 23/01/2008
Idade : 44
Localização : RS

MensagemAssunto: Re: Victory Points: Mounts   Qui Maio 08, 2008 9:28 am

Itto Ogami escreveu:
Só não entendo pq não se pode começar o jogo montado.
Meio sem sentido... Tipo, "opa, começou o combate? ah! então vou montar no meu animal!" Sad

acredito que isso aconteceu pra dar uma quebrada no jogo.
A combinação de algumas apelações tornaram possivel uma peça montada atacar e destruir o warband adversario logo de começo do jogo.
Acho q criaram essa regra com a intenção de segurar um pouco a jogabilidade, da mesma forma que deram range para o jump do Large Shadow Dragon.
Voltar ao Topo Ir em baixo
Ver perfil do usuário
Itto Ogami



Mensagens : 60
Data de inscrição : 04/05/2008

MensagemAssunto: Re: Victory Points: Mounts   Qui Maio 08, 2008 1:09 pm

Sério? Já estava nesse nível?! Me dê um exemplo, por favor.

p.s.: isso cheira (fede) a mal desenvolvimento...
Voltar ao Topo Ir em baixo
Ver perfil do usuário
Grenader



Mensagens : 174
Data de inscrição : 23/01/2008
Localização : Diadema - SP

MensagemAssunto: Re: Victory Points: Mounts   Qui Maio 08, 2008 1:28 pm

1 - Warhorse+Wulfgar... é carga, bater forte, matar e continuar batendo forte...

2 - 3 LShD saltando na sua starter area, baforando todos e saido fora sem nada acontecer...
Voltar ao Topo Ir em baixo
Ver perfil do usuário
Stalker



Mensagens : 142
Data de inscrição : 28/01/2008

MensagemAssunto: Re: Victory Points: Mounts   Qui Maio 08, 2008 2:40 pm

Itto Ogami escreveu:
Sério? Já estava nesse nível?! Me dê um exemplo, por favor.

p.s.: isso cheira (fede) a mal desenvolvimento...

Itto, nem mesmo o pessoal da Wizards tem como prever todas as mudanças do jogo. às vezes é lançada uma peça(ou regra) nova que muda a jogabilidade de tal forma que surgem essas apelações.

o combo Lady Vol + Nightmare, por exemplo, já gerou discussões no forum, assim como o Blink Out do Nightmare, que gerou muita duvida na cabeça da galera, e permitia essas apelações por falta de esclarecimento das regras
Voltar ao Topo Ir em baixo
Ver perfil do usuário
Itto Ogami



Mensagens : 60
Data de inscrição : 04/05/2008

MensagemAssunto: Re: Victory Points: Mounts   Qui Maio 08, 2008 3:03 pm

Certo, concordo que não dá pra prever tudo. Mas com mal desenvolvimento do jogo quis dizer poucos testes. Sei lá, se a intenção é a de coibir esses combos, né?

hehehehe e o que é mais legal é que não conheço nada disso! Tou olhando as cartas pra ver se descubro quais eram os combos... Very Happy
Voltar ao Topo Ir em baixo
Ver perfil do usuário
Stalker



Mensagens : 142
Data de inscrição : 28/01/2008

MensagemAssunto: Re: Victory Points: Mounts   Qui Maio 08, 2008 6:20 pm

Itto Ogami escreveu:
Certo, concordo que não dá pra prever tudo. Mas com mal desenvolvimento do jogo quis dizer poucos testes. Sei lá, se a intenção é a de coibir esses combos, né?

hehehehe e o que é mais legal é que não conheço nada disso! Tou olhando as cartas pra ver se descubro quais eram os combos... Very Happy

eles tão deixando o playtest pra nós, jogadores.

é o melhor a fazer quando se quer que seja bem aceito pelo público Wink
Voltar ao Topo Ir em baixo
Ver perfil do usuário
Conteúdo patrocinado




MensagemAssunto: Re: Victory Points: Mounts   Hoje à(s) 11:56 pm

Voltar ao Topo Ir em baixo
 
Victory Points: Mounts
Ver o tópico anterior Ver o tópico seguinte Voltar ao Topo 
Página 1 de 1

Permissão deste fórum:Você não pode responder aos tópicos neste fórum
FORUM BRASILMINIS :: Academia D&D Miniatures :: Tavola Redonda-
Ir para: