FORUM BRASILMINIS

Uma nova era começa, uma nova ideia começa a tomar forma.


 

InícioPortal*CalendárioFAQBuscarRegistrar-seMembrosGruposLogin

Compartilhe | 
 

 Victory Points: Covering Forest

Ver o tópico anterior Ver o tópico seguinte Ir em baixo 
AutorMensagem
Stalker



Mensagens : 142
Data de inscrição : 28/01/2008

MensagemAssunto: Victory Points: Covering Forest   Qui Abr 24, 2008 6:18 pm

For this article, we look deeper into the intricacies of forest terrain and how it interacts with line of sight.

Determining line of sight is one of the most basic elements in the game. When you are trying to determine whether one of your creatures can see an enemy, you need to draw a line that starts on the edge of your creature's square and ends inside your enemy's space. To have line of sight, that line needs to do more than touch a corner of the target's space or run along the edge of that space -- it needs to actually enter the target's space.

One common type of terrain that blocks line of sight is forest. In most situations, if the two creatures aren't in forest squares, you can treat forests like walls when determining line of sight. Line of sight is blocked if it touches two edges of the same forest square. Because the corner of a square is the intersection of two edges, touching the corner of a forest square blocks a line of sight from passing through (but not into).

There's one important caveat to this. When determining line of sight from a creature in a forest square, consider a corner where the line of sight originates to be only one edge of a forest square. (Line of sight does not need to originate from a corner, although cover determination does.)

What makes forest different from walls is that a creature can stand inside forest.

Here are a few examples of applying these rules to specific situations.




There is no line of sight between these two creatures. No line of sight can be drawn that does not get stopped by a forest corner or edge.




There is line of sight between these two creatures. When tracing this line of sight, the first corner counts as one only edge.





No line of sight exists between these creatures. No line can be traced without crossing two edges of a forest square.




In this example, the Elf Archer is able to trace line of sight to the Warforged Infiltrator. The Elf can trace line of sight from his upper left corner as a starting point, and it doesn't count as two edges because it is the starting corner.

Line of sight does not exist in the reverse case. Because all lines from the Infiltrator need to go through that forest corner, the Warforged can't see the Elf.

If the Elf were to attack the Warforged, the Elf would have combat advantage. Whenever an attacker can trace line of sight to a target but the target cannot trace line of sight in return, the attacker is invisible to the target and benefits from combat advantage accordingly.
Voltar ao Topo Ir em baixo
Ver perfil do usuário
papa



Mensagens : 517
Data de inscrição : 23/01/2008
Idade : 44
Localização : RS

MensagemAssunto: Re: Victory Points: Covering Forest   Sex Abr 25, 2008 8:59 am

Puta q parriu!

Agora o cara pode ficar dentro da floresta e ter LOS para o adversário do lado de fora, e o adversário não tem LOS para quem esta dentro da floresta.

Essa é uma grande novidade! Q aposto ninguem sabia.
Voltar ao Topo Ir em baixo
Ver perfil do usuário
gasparrr



Mensagens : 131
Data de inscrição : 23/01/2008
Idade : 35
Localização : Ribeirão Preto-São Paulo

MensagemAssunto: Re: Victory Points: Covering Forest   Sex Abr 25, 2008 10:42 am

puxa....legal isso eim...vai dar mó rolo, pois em 1.0 não podia isso e agora to vendo que vou ter que ficar mostrando esta errata para convencer...
Voltar ao Topo Ir em baixo
Ver perfil do usuário
Stalker



Mensagens : 142
Data de inscrição : 28/01/2008

MensagemAssunto: Re: Victory Points: Covering Forest   Sex Abr 25, 2008 11:26 am

gasparrr escreveu:
puxa....legal isso eim...vai dar mó rolo, pois em 1.0 não podia isso e agora to vendo que vou ter que ficar mostrando esta errata para convencer...

não é bem uma errata, gasparrr... sao apenas detalhes das regras que o pessoal nao costuma prestar atenção
Voltar ao Topo Ir em baixo
Ver perfil do usuário
Grenader



Mensagens : 174
Data de inscrição : 23/01/2008
Localização : Diadema - SP

MensagemAssunto: Re: Victory Points: Covering Forest   Sex Abr 25, 2008 1:24 pm

To vendo os times de archers e spellcaster rulando agora !!!
Voltar ao Topo Ir em baixo
Ver perfil do usuário
papa



Mensagens : 517
Data de inscrição : 23/01/2008
Idade : 44
Localização : RS

MensagemAssunto: Re: Victory Points: Covering Forest   Sex Abr 25, 2008 2:07 pm

Stalker escreveu:
gasparrr escreveu:
puxa....legal isso eim...vai dar mó rolo, pois em 1.0 não podia isso e agora to vendo que vou ter que ficar mostrando esta errata para convencer...

não é bem uma errata, gasparrr... sao apenas detalhes das regras que o pessoal nao costuma prestar atenção

sei não se é tão detalhe assim stalker eu li e reli as regras e pelo q vi a interpretação pode tranquilamente ser como era em 1.0.

A questão é q ele mudaram mesmo o funcionamento do terreno. O q alias ficou bem interessante principalmente estratégicamente.
Voltar ao Topo Ir em baixo
Ver perfil do usuário
Conteúdo patrocinado




MensagemAssunto: Re: Victory Points: Covering Forest   Hoje à(s) 9:29 am

Voltar ao Topo Ir em baixo
 
Victory Points: Covering Forest
Ver o tópico anterior Ver o tópico seguinte Voltar ao Topo 
Página 1 de 1
 Tópicos similares
-
» Perdidos em Seimei forest: O Nascimento de uma nova estrela

Permissão deste fórum:Você não pode responder aos tópicos neste fórum
FORUM BRASILMINIS :: Academia D&D Miniatures :: Tavola Redonda-
Ir para: